Quick-and-Dirty Lisbon Startup Guide

by

The Lisbon Startup Scene is getting better and today we have a number of  cool startup-related events happening all year round in Lisbon. I am sure I have forgotten some events, or hangouts, please let me know and I will update this list, as requested.

Universities/ Superior Education:
Designers.

  • IADE  (http://www.iade.pt/)
  • ETIC (http://www.etic.pt/)
  • FBA (www.fba.ul.pt/‎)
  • Faculdade de Arquitectura (www.fa.utl.pt/‎)
  • ESTAL (http://estal.pt/)
  • …others

Managers:

  • ISCTE
  • Universidade Católica
  • ISEG
  • NOVA
  • LisbonMBA
  • …others

Engineers:

  • IST
  • ISEL
  • NOVA Tecnologia
  • …others

Regular Meetups:
Beta-talk (www.beta-talk.org / www.beta-i.pt)
Techmeetups (http://techmeetups.com/lisbon/)
Startup Coffee (http://www.meetup.com/LisbonStartupCoffe/)
Startup Entrepreneurs Break (http://entrepreneursbreak.com/)
Florida After Seven (http://floridaafterseven.com/)
Make Hangouts (http://things.pt/wiki/hangouts_2)

Startup Pre-Accelerators:
Lean Startup Machines (leanstartupmachine.com/events/lisbon-september-28-30/‎)
3DS (http://lisbon.3daystartup.org/‎)
Startup Live Lisbon! (startuplive.in/lisbon/‎)
Startup Weekend Lisbon (http://lisbon.startupweekend.org) 
Startup Pirates Lisbon (lisboa.startuppirates.org/‎)

Accelerators:
Beta-start (www.beta-start.com)
Energias de Portugal (http://expresso.sapo.pt/energia-de-portugal-2013=s25676)
Mega Accelerators:
LisbonChallenge (http://lisbon-challenge.com)
MIT Lisbon (http://mitportugal-iei.org/)Incubators  (http://www.incubadoraslisboa.pt/)
STARTUP LISBOA TECH
STARTUP LISBOA COMMERCE
LISPOLIS
TEC LABS
INOVISA
COWORKLISBOA
LABS LISBOA

Startup Hubs:
CENTRAL STATION (http://centralstation.pt/)Coworking spaces:
CoWork Lisboa (http://coworklisboa.pt/‎)
Liberdade 229 (http://liberdade229.com)

Bigger Events:
Silicon Valley comes to Lisbon (www.svc2lx.com)
Explorers Festival (www.explorersfestival.com)
Switch (http://switchconf.com/‎)
Sapo Codebits (https://codebits.eu)

Seed Capital:
Maverick Capital (http://seedcapital.pt/)
Private Venture Capital:
Ask (http://www.ask.pt/)
BES Ventures
Public Venture Capital:
Portugal Ventures (http://www.portugalventures.pt/)